MCQ quiz on Radioactivity multiple choice questions and answers on Radioactivity MCQ questions quiz on Radioactivity objectives questions with answer test pdf. Professionals, Teachers, Students and Kids Trivia Quizzes to test your knowledge on the subject.

Radioactivity Quiz Question with Answer

1. When unstable nuclei undergo radioactive decay, they emit three types of radioactivity. Which is not one of them?

  1. alpha
  2. beta
  3. gamma
  4. delta

2. Radioactivity is spontaneous and random.

  1. true.
  2. false.

3. Whether or not a nuclear fission reaction becomes self-sustaining depends on the release of:

  1. energy
  2. protons
  3. neutrons
  4. electrons

4. Particles that are helium nuclei are called:

  1. alpha particles
  2. beta particles
  3. gamma particles
  4. There are no particles that are helium nuclei

5. What is it called when two atomic nuclei are combined?

  1. nuclear fission
  2. nuclear fusion
  3. nuclear decay
  4. chain reaction

6. Quick electron emissions are called:

  1. alpha decay
  2. beta decay
  3. gamma decay
  4. radioactive half-life

7. Radioactivity that takes the form of high energy electromagnetic waves would be:

  1. alpha
  2. beta
  3. gamma
  4. zeta

8. Isotopes of an element have different numbers of:

  1. protons
  2. neutrons
  3. electrons

9. What form of radioactive decay reduces the atomic number or number of protons by 2?

  1. alpha decay
  2. beta decay
  3. gamma decay
  4. None of the above

10. Which type of radioactive decay doesnt change the atomic number?

  1. alpha
  2. beta
  3. gamma
  4. All forms of radioactive decay affect the atomic number

Tags :

Multiple Choice Questions and Answers on Radioactivity

Radioactivity Multiple Choice Questions and Answers

Radioactivity Trivia Quiz

Radioactivity Question and Answer PDF Online

Spreading Knowledge Across the World

USA - United States of America  Canada  United Kingdom  Australia  New Zealand  South America  Brazil  Portugal  England  Scotland  Norway  Ireland  Denmark  France  Spain  Poland  Netherland  Germany  Sweden  South Africa  Ghana  Tanzania  Nigeria  Kenya  Ethiopia  Zambia  Singapore  Malaysia  India  Pakistan  Nepal  Taiwan  Philippines  Libya  Cambodia  Hong Kong  China  UAE - Saudi Arabia  Qatar  Oman  Kuwait  Bahrain  Dubai  Israil  and many more....