Tennis MCQ Questions and Answers Quiz

51. The same person serves an entire game, in both singles and doubles

  1. True Statement
  2. False Statement
  3. Both a and b are correct
  4. none of these

52. The server begins each new contest by serving from the right side of the center mark

  1. True Statement
  2. False Statement
  3. Both a and b are correct
  4. none of these

53. The server states that the score is 40-15; the receiver state the score is 30-30. The players agree on who won every point except the second. What should they do?

  1. They must use the servers score as he is responsible for keeping score
  2. They should replay the game from 0-0
  3. They should replay the second point from the ad court. If the server wins that point, the score is 40-15. If the receiver wins the point, the score is 30-30
  4. They should replay the game from the last point they could agree on

54. There is not a limit to legitimate toilet breaks

  1. True Statement
  2. Flase Statement

55. What happens if a players dampening device comes out and hits the net or opponents court?

  1. The player loses the point
  2. The point is replayed
  3. The point is replayed if the device is discovered after the point is concluded
  4. The point is lost unless the device is discovered after the point Is concluded

56. What happens if the bal hits the top of the net outside the singles stick and then lands in the court?

  1. The player who hits the ball looses the points
  2. The player who hits the ball wins the point
  3. The point is played out
  4. A let is played

57. What happens if the receiver volleys a serve that has hit the net and come over?

  1. The receiver loses the point
  2. The receiver wins the point
  3. The point is played out
  4. A let is played

58. What is the call if a ball in play has hit the ground within the correct court and has spun or been blown back over the net and the player reaches over the net (without touching the net) and plays the ball into the correct court?

  1. The person that hit the ball last wins the point automatically
  2. The ball is ruled in play and the point should continue
  3. The person who hit the ball loses the point, as it is illegal to reach over the net

59. What is the call if a person intentionally distracts an opponent while playing a point?

  1. The point is replayed
  2. A hindrance is called and the point is replayed
  3. A hindrance is called and the player that is hindered wins the point
  4. The player that hinders his opponent is disqualified from the match

60. What is the call if after the server has served a first serve, the racquet falls out of the servers hand and touches the net before the ball has bounced?

  1. It is a service fault
  2. The server loses the point
  3. It is a let
  4. The receiver loses the point
Tags

MCQ Multiple Choice Questions and Answers on Tennis

Tennis Trivia Questions and Answers PDF

Tennis Question and Answer

Spreading Knowledge Across the World

USA - United States of America  Canada  United Kingdom  Australia  New Zealand  South America  Brazil  Portugal  Netherland  South Africa  Ethiopia  Zambia  Singapore  Malaysia  India  China  UAE - Saudi Arabia  Qatar  Oman  Kuwait  Bahrain  Dubai  Israil  England  Scotland  Norway  Ireland  Denmark  France  Spain  Poland  and many more....