MCQ quiz on Public Economics multiple choice questions and answers on Public Economics MCQ questions on Public Economics objectives questions with answer test pdf for interview preparations, freshers jobs and competitive exams. Professionals, Teachers, Students and Kids Trivia Quizzes to test your knowledge on the subject.

Public Economics Question with Answer

1. The equity principle of taxation was propounded by

  1. Adam Smith
  2. Dalton
  3. J.B Say
  4. Marshall

2. The existence of economic inequalities among the states is known as

  1. Vertical imbalance
  2. Horizontal Imbalance
  3. parallel imbalance
  4. none of these

3. The final resting place of the burden of tax is called

  1. Tax avoidance
  2. Tax evasion
  3. Impact
  4. Incidence

4. The Finance Commission does all the following functions except one, which is that?

  1. Works out allocation of taxes in the divisible pool
  2. Looks into financial relations between the Centre and the States
  3. Allocates grants -in-aid to the States and Union Territories
  4. Assist the Planning Commission in making 5 year plans.

5. The Finance Commission in India is appointed by

  1. President
  2. Prime Minister
  3. Chief Minister
  4. Finance Minister

6. The finance commission is appointed every

  1. 3 years
  2. 5 years
  3. 6 years
  4. 7 years

7. The financial year in India starts from

  1. 1st January
  2. 31st March
  3. 1st April
  4. 1st July

8. The First Finance Commission was appointed in the year

  1. 1949
  2. 1950
  3. 1951
  4. 1952

9. The first state to introduce VAT was

  1. Bihar
  2. Orissa
  3. Haryana
  4. Kerala

10. The FRBM Act was passed in

  1. 1991
  2. 2001
  3. 2003
  4. 2011

Tags :

Multiple Choice Questions and Answers on Public Economics

Public Economics Multiple Choice Questions and Answers

Public Economics Trivia Quiz

Public Economics Question and Answer PDF Online

Spreading Knowledge Across the World

USA - United States of America  Canada  United Kingdom  Australia  New Zealand  South America  Brazil  Portugal  England  Scotland  Norway  Ireland  Denmark  France  Spain  Poland  Netherland  Germany  Sweden  South Africa  Ghana  Tanzania  Nigeria  Kenya  Ethiopia  Zambia  Singapore  Malaysia  India  Pakistan  Nepal  Taiwan  Philippines  Libya  Cambodia  Hong Kong  China  UAE - Saudi Arabia  Qatar  Oman  Kuwait  Bahrain  Dubai  Israil  and many more....