MCQ quiz on Physical Features of India multiple choice questions and answers on Physical Features of India MCQ questions on Physical Features of India objectives questions of Social Science Class 9 with answer test pdf for interview preparations, freshers jobs and competitive exams. Professionals, Teachers, Students and Kids Trivia Quizzes to test your knowledge on the subject.

Physical Features of India Quiz Question with Answer

1. A triangular landmass that lies to the south of the river Narmada.

  1. The Deccan Plateau
  2. The Peninsular Plateau
  3. The Chotanagpur Plateau
  4. None of the above

2. It is formed due to the breaking and drifting of Gondwana land.

  1. The Chotanagpur Plateau
  2. The Deccan Plateau
  3. The Peninsular Plateau
  4. None of the above

3. It is the southern part of the ancient super continent Pangea with Angara land.

  1. Gondwana land
  2. Peninsular plateau
  3. Island
  4. Coastal plains

4. The Himalayas bend sharply to the south and spread along the Eastern boundary of India called as

  1. Kumaon Himalayas
  2. Lesser Himalayas
  3. Purvachalor
  4. None of the above

5. The largest inhabited riverine island in the world is

  1. Srirangam
  2. Csepel Island
  3. Majuli
  4. None of the above

6. The largest salt water lake in India. It lies in the state of Orrisa to the South of Mahanadi delta.

  1. Chilika lake
  2. Wullar lake
  3. Dal lake
  4. None of the above

7. The longitudinal valley lying between lesser Himalayas and the Shiwaliks are known as

  1. Duns
  2. Valley
  3. Range
  4. None of the above

8. The northern most range in the Himalayas is known as

  1. Himadri
  2. Shiwaliks
  3. Arawalli
  4. None of the above

9. The outermost range of Himalayas is called

  1. Pir Panjal
  2. Shiwaliks
  3. Dhaula Dhar
  4. None of the above

10. The part of Himalayas lying between Indus and Satluj has been traditionally known as Himalayas.

  1. Kashmir Himalayas
  2. Himachal Himalayas
  3. Punjab Himalayas
  4. Assam Himalayas

Tags :

Multiple Choice Questions and Answers on Physical Features of India

Physical Features of India Multiple Choice Questions and Answers

Physical Features of India Trivia Quiz

Physical Features of India Question and Answer PDF Online

Spreading Knowledge Across the World

USA - United States of America  Canada  United Kingdom  Australia  New Zealand  South America  Brazil  Portugal  England  Scotland  Norway  Ireland  Denmark  France  Spain  Poland  Netherland  Germany  Sweden  South Africa  Ghana  Tanzania  Nigeria  Kenya  Ethiopia  Zambia  Singapore  Malaysia  India  Pakistan  Nepal  Taiwan  Philippines  Libya  Cambodia  Hong Kong  China  UAE - Saudi Arabia  Qatar  Oman  Kuwait  Bahrain  Dubai  Israil  and many more....