Indian Constitution and Politics MCQ Questions and Answers Quiz

191. The President of India can dissolve the House of People on the recommendation of the

  1. Vice President
  2. Chief Justice
  3. Cabinet
  4. Council of Ministers

192. The President of India can......................the House

  1. Sine die
  2. prorogue
  3. adjourn
  4. None of these

193. The President of India is elected by

  1. Elected members of both Houses of Parliament
  2. Members of both Houses of Parliament
  3. Elected members of both Houses of Parliament and state legislative assemblies
  4. Elected members of both Houses of Parliament and both Houses of the state legislatures

194. The President of the Constituent Assembly was

  1. Maulana Abdul Kalam Azad
  2. Dr Rajendra Prasad
  3. Sardar Vallabhai Patel
  4. Dr BR Ambedkar

195. The President of the Indian Republic has

  1. Only suspensive veto
  2. Absolute veto
  3. Pocket veto
  4. None of these

196. The Presidents rule in a state can be continued at a stretch for a maximum period of

  1. 4years
  2. 2years
  3. 3 years
  4. one year

197. The procedure for amending the Constitution is in

  1. Article 368
  2. Article 360
  3. Article 367
  4. Article 371

198. The procedure for amending the Constitution of India is

  1. Rigid
  2. flexible
  3. partly rigid and flexible
  4. None of these

199. The Public Accounts Committee submits its report to the

  1. President
  2. Prime Minister
  3. Council of States
  4. House of the People

200. The qualification for the Chairman and the members of the Finance Commission are specified in

  1. Finance Act of 1951
  2. Finance Act of 1952
  3. Finance Act of 1950
  4. Finance Act of 1953

MCQ Multiple Choice Questions and Answers on Indian Constitution and Politics

Indian Constitution and Politics Trivia Questions and Answers PDF

Indian Constitution and Politics Question and Answer

Spreading Knowledge Across the World

USA - United States of America  Canada  United Kingdom  Australia  New Zealand  South America  Brazil  Portugal  Netherland  South Africa  Ethiopia  Zambia  Singapore  Malaysia  India  China  UAE - Saudi Arabia  Qatar  Oman  Kuwait  Bahrain  Dubai  Israil  England  Scotland  Norway  Ireland  Denmark  France  Spain  Poland  and many more....