Delhi Sultanate Period MCQ Questions and Answers Quiz

31. Which one of the following dynasties ruled over India after the invasion of Timur?

  1. Lodi dynasty
  2. Sayyid dynasty
  3. Tughlaq dynasty
  4. Khalji dynasty

32. Which of the following Sultans had greatest number of slaves in his court?

  1. Balban
  2. Alauddin Khalji
  3. Mohammad-bin-Tughlaq
  4. Firoz Tughlaq

33. Which of the following Sultans provided employment to unemployeds?

  1. Alauddin Khalji
  2. Mohammad-bin-Tughlaq
  3. Firoz Tughlaq
  4. Sher Shah Suri

34. When he attained kingship, he was quite independent of rules and orders of Shariat. For which Sultan Barani made this statement?

  1. Iltutmish
  2. Balban
  3. Alauddin Khalji
  4. Mohammad-bin-Tughlaq

35. In the Sultanate period, the highest rural authority for land revenue was

  1. Chowdhary
  2. Rawat
  3. Malik
  4. Patwari

36. Who was the first ruler of the slave dynasty?

  1. Qutubuddin Aibak
  2. Iltutmish
  3. Razia
  4. Balban

37. Who was the ruler of Deogiri at the time of Aiai Khaljis invasion?

  1. Ramchandra Dev
  2. Prataprudra Dev
  3. Malik Kafur
  4. Rana Ratan Singh

38. Which of the following Sultans of Delhi was knell Lakh Bakhsh (giver of Lakhs)?

  1. Iltutmish
  2. Balban
  3. Mohammad-bin-Tughlaq
  4. Qutubuddin Aibak

39. Mohammad-bin-Tughlaq shifted his capital from to

  1. Daulatabad
  2. Kalinjar
  3. Kannauj
  4. Lahore

40. Timm., the Lame invaded India during the reign d

  1. Alauddin Khalji
  2. Mohammad-bin-Tughlaq
  3. Firoz Tughlaq
  4. Muhammad Shah Tughlaq

MCQ Multiple Choice Questions and Answers on Delhi Sultanate Period

Delhi Sultanate Period Trivia Questions and Answers PDF

Delhi Sultanate Period Question and Answer

Spreading Knowledge Across the World

USA - United States of America  Canada  United Kingdom  Australia  New Zealand  South America  Brazil  Portugal  Netherland  South Africa  Ethiopia  Zambia  Singapore  Malaysia  India  China  UAE - Saudi Arabia  Qatar  Oman  Kuwait  Bahrain  Dubai  Israil  England  Scotland  Norway  Ireland  Denmark  France  Spain  Poland  and many more....