Tennis MCQ Questions and Answers Quiz

31. If you catch a ball while you are behind the baseline that your opponent hit that is going out before it bounces what is the call?

  1. The ball was going to land out and since you were behind the baseline it does not matter that you caught the ball and it is your point.
  2. It is your opponents point, the ball cannot be touched before it hits the ground
  3. You replay the point
  4. Your opponent wins the game

32. If you hit a drop shot that bounces on your opponents side of the net and has enough backspin to come back over the net to your side of the net without your opponent touching the ball, who wins the point?

  1. You
  2. Your opponent
  3. No one, a let is played
  4. No one but you feel stupid

33. If you hit a shot that lands out and your opponent hits the ball back and does not call the ball out, what is the ruling?

  1. Ball is out
  2. Ball is in
  3. A let is played
  4. You make the call for him

34. If you realize that in your singles match, you have made a mistake in scoring and you are serving a second serve from the wrong court, what should be done?

  1. All points played stand and you should move to the correct side and serve your second serve
  2. All points played stand and you should serve your second serve from the same side as you did the first and then make the correction at the conclusion of that point
  3. The game should be replayed

35. If your first serve hits your opponents doubles partner without hitting the ground first, who wins the point?

  1. You
  2. Your opponent
  3. No one, a let is played
  4. No one, a second serve is played

36. If your groundstrokehits the net post but does not go over the net but deflects into your opponents court, what is the call?

  1. Play the ball, it landed in the court
  2. Playa let
  3. Do not play the ball, the net post does not count if the ball does not go over the net.
  4. Play a second serve

37. Is a player allowed to jump over the net into the opponents court while the ball is in play?

  1. Yes
  2. No

38. Is one member of a doubles team allowed to play alone against the opponents?

  1. Yes
  2. No

39. Is the receiver allowed to stand outside the lines of the court?

  1. Yes
  2. No

40. Is the server allowed to have one or both feet off the ground?

  1. Yes
  2. No
Tags

MCQ Multiple Choice Questions and Answers on Tennis

Tennis Trivia Questions and Answers PDF

Tennis Question and Answer

Spreading Knowledge Across the World

USA - United States of America  Canada  United Kingdom  Australia  New Zealand  South America  Brazil  Portugal  Netherland  South Africa  Ethiopia  Zambia  Singapore  Malaysia  India  China  UAE - Saudi Arabia  Qatar  Oman  Kuwait  Bahrain  Dubai  Israil  England  Scotland  Norway  Ireland  Denmark  France  Spain  Poland  and many more....