Delhi Sultanate Period Quiz Question with Answer

21. The medieval ruler who was the first to establish a ministry of agriculture (Diwan-i-Kohi) was

  1. Alauddin Khalji
  2. Mohammad-bin-Tughlaq
  3. Sher Shah
  4. Akbar

22. In the Delhi Sultanate, an administrative unit called Paragana was headed by an official known as

  1. Shiqdar
  2. Band
  3. Ariz
  4. Amil

23. Who among the following Sultans of Delhi had accepted the Suzeraintz of the Timurid ruler Mirza Shah Rukh?

  1. Firoz Tughlaq
  2. Mohammad-bin-Tughlaq
  3. Khizr Khan Sayyid
  4. Sikandar Lodi

24. Who among the following appointed lbn Batuta as the Chief Qazi of Delhi?

  1. Ghiyasuddin Balban
  2. Alauddin Khalji
  3. Ghiyasuddin Tughlaq
  4. Mohammad-bin-Tughlaq

25. Who among the following was NOT a noble under Alauddin Khalji?

  1. Ainulmulk Multani
  2. Zafar Khan
  3. Nusrat Khan
  4. Munim Khan

26. Malik Kafur was whose General?

  1. Balban
  2. Alauddin Khalji
  3. Mohammad-bin-Tughlaq
  4. Firoz shah Tughlaq

27. In medieval India, what did the term Jital refer to?

  1. Weight
  2. Diet
  3. Coin
  4. Game

28. With reference to Delhi Sultanate, who was the founder of Sayyid Dynasty?

  1. Khizr Khan
  2. Mubaraq Shah
  3. Muhammad Shah
  4. Alauddin Alain Shah

29. Which of the following Sultans founded a town where now stands Agra?

  1. Mohammad-bin-Tughlaq
  2. Firoz Tughlaq
  3. Bahlol Lodi
  4. Sikandar Lodi

30. Which one of the following Sultans of Delhi introduced measures for improving the quality of fruits?

  1. Mohammad-bin-Tughlaq
  2. Firoz Tughlaq
  3. Sikandar Lodi
  4. Sher Shah Suri

Tags :

Multiple Choice Questions and Answers on Delhi Sultanate Period

Delhi Sultanate Period Multiple Choice Questions and Answers

Delhi Sultanate Period Trivia Quiz

Delhi Sultanate Period Question and Answer PDF Online

Spreading Knowledge Across the World

USA - United States of America  Canada  United Kingdom  Australia  New Zealand  South America  Brazil  Portugal  England  Scotland  Norway  Ireland  Denmark  France  Spain  Poland  Netherland  Germany  Sweden  South Africa  Ghana  Tanzania  Nigeria  Kenya  Ethiopia  Zambia  Singapore  Malaysia  India  Pakistan  Nepal  Taiwan  Philippines  Libya  Cambodia  Hong Kong  China  UAE - Saudi Arabia  Qatar  Oman  Kuwait  Bahrain  Dubai  Israil  and many more....