Basketball MCQ Questions and Answers Quiz

11. A situation in which there is a foul by both teams at approximately the same time, but the fouls are not committed by opponents against each other, is known as:

  1. A simultaneous foul.
  2. A double foul.
  3. A False statement double foul.
  4. A multiple foul.

12. A situation in which two or more teammates commit personal fouls against the same opponent at approximately the same time is known as:

  1. A multiple foul.
  2. A double foul.
  3. A simultaneous foul.
  4. An intentional foul.

13. A tap shall be considered the same as a try for a goal.

  1. True statement
  2. False statement

14. A team is in control of the ball in all of the following situations, EXCEPT:

  1. When a player is holding the ball.
  2. While a live ball is being passed among teammates.
  3. During an interrupted dribble.
  4. When a try for goal is in flight.

15. A technical foul assessed to a teams athletic trainer is also charged indirectly to the head coach and results in four free throws.

  1. True statement
  2. False statement

16. A violation has occurred when B1, in a marked space, loses his/her balance:

  1. And tries to regain balance by moving his/her arms.
  2. And touches inside the lane with both hands prior to A1s release of a freethrow attempt.
  3. And falls backwards.
  4. None of the above.

17. A warning to a coach/team for conduct is an administrative procedure by an official, which is:

  1. recorded in the scorebook by the scorer and reported to the head coach.
  2. verbally reported to the other officials on the court.
  3. verbally reported to the head coach.
  4. verbally reported to the opponents head coach.

18. A warning to a team for delay is an administrative procedure by an official that is recorded in the scorebook by the scorer and announced to the coach.

  1. True statement
  2. False statement

19. A1 is sent to the bench because of bleeding from a cut. Team A calls a 60-second time-out, during which the athletic trainer stops the bleeding and covers the wound. Which of the following statements is the most accurate?

  1. A1 may only re-enter the game at the next opportunity to substitute.
  2. A1 may reenter the game if Team A calls another timeout.
  3. A1 may re-enter the game at the end of the charged timeout.
  4. A substitute is required for A1.

20. After obtaining a legal position, the guard may raise hands or jump within his or her own vertical plane.

  1. True statement
  2. False statement
Tags

MCQ Multiple Choice Questions and Answers on Basketball

Basketball Question and Answer